mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Porridge

The boys have been more than a handful today.

Logan has a bruise on his head where he banged it on our bed frame this morning. This fun was closely followed by Aidan falling from the top of a set of steps in the kitchen. While I was making sure he was ok, this happened. Logan grabbed his bowl of porridge and tipped it all over himself. All before 9am, good times.

We met some friends late morning at a soft play in Loanhead. Thankfully the boys managed this without injury, not without tantrum though. Thanks Aidan.

The boys fell asleep in the car but I needed to pick a prescription up for Logan. I decided since they'd had a rough morning that I'd take them home instead so they continue their naps. Nice mummy, I thought, but no. Aidan went mental when I took him out the car and screamed the house down. Thankfully Logan went to sleep though.

Once Aidan calmed down he made himself a bed on the livingroom floor and pretended to sleep. He didn't actually nap though. We'll see how bedtime goes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.