mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Leaning on the baby

Aidan rather enjoys my bump as something to lean on. Think he'll be disappointed when it's gone!

Had an at home day today. In the morning Aidan was getting bored so I 'let him out in the back garden', makes him sound like a dog! I wandered around with him, of course, he seemed to be having fun. He was running around the garden table and giggling.

He almost fell asleep on me before lunch but managed to stay awake long enough to eat. Then slept till just before I returned from the midwife. My mum came over to watch Aidan while I was at my appointment. I've taken Aidan to the midwife with me before but unfortunately he's just a distraction.

Everything is fine with the baby but apparently it is moving very freely still. Midwife says it's common in a second pregnancy as the first baby has stretched the place out! Charming! She says if the baby doesn't settle into a good position over the next 3/4 weeks I'll probably need to have another scan. Not too worried as a lot can happen in 3/4 weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.