SnappySez

By Sezo

Trophy Blip - to Me!

This is a shot of my running shoes. Note the mud, the fact the laces are still done up after I kicked them off when I got home, and note how I have tried to make them look 'fancy' in terms of photographic composition.

This is because today was a momentous day in my life, the day I ran for a whole 20 mins, non-stop and didn't die, vomit or cry to mama. Which is pretty amazing considering I was the big fat kid in school who always had a note from my mum to excuse me from the humiliation that was P.E.

I've been doing the Couch to 5k plan, following the NHS podcasts and I have been doing pretty well until this week, in that I crashed and burned on Wednesday's run (where I first attempted to run for 20mins non-stop). I made it till about the 16th minute and felt too sick to carry on, completely out of puff and felt like I was dying as I limped my way home. And felt completely demoralised to continue with the programme.

But not today!
Today I put my runners on (after giving myself a rather good talking too and telling off) and gave it another go and did it!
So this blip is my trophy blip - that I have defeated the odds, that I have been motivated enough to get my arse off the chair and try to get fit - and it appears I have done so!

BIG GRIN DAY :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.