SnappySez

By Sezo

Light and Shadow - on the Wrekin

Another day, another excuse for a walk with my camera. It was also a most gorgeous spring day here in sunny Shropshire so I had to just have a quick poke at the Wrekin.

No I didn't walk all the way up the massive hill - that would be madness, I just wanted a wee stroll.
I did manage to get a couple of photos of wildlife for the first time ever in my life of a squirrel, however they weren't very close and don't look brilliant cropped. But I will keep them as my first wildlife shots. I would like to picture more critters but I have a very short attention span, and not enough zoom on my lens.

Anyways, this little moment in the sunshine opened itself up to me and I had to grab it.

The lazy shadow of the tree seems to be stretching out as though the tree is yawning awake into life as the warm sun touches it and the sap thinks about rising.

And after my walk I went to my lovely friends house for tea and took snaps at his lovely snowdrops :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.