Beautiful blue sky

A lovely blue sky and quite some sunshine but also a very cold wind. I love Edinburgh in the springtime but I prefer it when the wind is less cold.

I spent most of the day with the children, walking to and from places and I'm now a bit tired. A little reprieve and then I have to pick L up as well as her friend L (I always seem to have children come round for sleepovers when I'm on my own looking after the kids - madness!) then I will have to try to make them go to sleep so that they can get up in time for A's swimming lesson at 8 tomorrow morning.

So much organisation and running around.

Oh and I need to mention my passport story of the day. A's passport has expired so we need to renew it. I had the form all ready and only needed a countersignature which my colleague and friend had agreed to do. I met him on his way back from a meeting and got the signature. Off I went to the Post Office to use their "check and send" service ( a mere £7.00 extra and they tell you if everything has been ticked and signed correctly or not, not to mention the colour of the pen, the photograph and the correct signature within the lines). Suffice to say that the friendly clerk behind the counter handed me back my application form, my signature had gone outside of the box by a millimetre and therefore the form would most certainly be rejected. By that time my counter-signatory had safely travelled home and my chance of having this form sent off before the weekend had gone.

I just despaired for a little while and then got more positive again, with our postal service as it is, it probably doesn't make too much of a difference if it's sent off before the weekend or early on Monday morning. I just hope that I get it in time for our trip to Switzerland/Germany but I do not want to spend the extra £50 to have it done within a week - in my experience the passports arrive very promptly anyway.

The bruise is going yellow and looks more impressive every day. It's also still quite sore. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.