Well don't just stand there, help me!

Best viewed 'Well don't just stand there, help me!' large

Or *go large*

Mrs Elgar... she's been collecting material for a nest now for days, but I always have the Macro lens attached... so earlier I changed lens & waited for her patiently. Of course she came... I love this time of year, they're so concentrated, minds set to one thing & one thing only, making a nest! She let me watch her, I crouched down in the same place & she came ever closer to me. The greenery she's standing in are buttercup leaves... one small one she had picked up by mistake. She looks totally barmy with all that in her beak... she is one amazing bird & she showed me where her nest is, in the honeysuckle against the neighbour's fence... I think she showed me because then she knows I'll help protect her young from any disturbance, cat or predator - considering I'm going to be robin baby sitter, I'm sure I can be blackbird baby sitter as well! :)

Speaking of which... himself:

Flustered!

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments & the Spotlight position for my Perfect purple blip of yesterday :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.