The return of life

Best viewed The return of life large

Or *go large*

Ok. so not the prettiest of returning life forms, but still an insect of some sort! I think this is a yellow dung fly... A chance to dust down my 60mm Macro lens, as there was no wind & the light was favourable!

As for you know who...

Studio portrait

We had sunshine! Well, a few hours! Made one hell of a difference! I saw my first wasp - large so a queen. No bees yet, just another week perhaps, that's if the weather doesn't grow cold again. I've never wanted a month to disappear so quick as this one, I hate February with a passion, the shortest month, yet, it feels the longest!

Thanks for all the great comments, stars & hearts for Well don't just stand there, help me! blip of yesterday. I could have got a shot very much like this over a dozen times today, Mrs Elgar is certainly a perfectionist, she worked very hard today nest building & was rewarded with an extra bounty of worms from yours truly! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.