A splashing sunday

Best viewed A splashing sunday large

Or *go large*

A few weeks back, I caught Mrs Elgar having a bath & today I caught another blackbird having a bath but in the wildlife pond - this is Clive - his Mrs is called Bonnie. They nest in the back garden, while Mr & Mrs Elgar nest in the front garden. I've located both nests, both close to the house, so I can keep an eye on both & baby sit the fledglings when the time comes :)

Today was gorgeous, lovely warm sunshine, the Spring I love the most. 14 buzzards circled way up in the deep blue sky, joined by a pair of ravens. Two tortoiseshell butterflies & one red admiral danced in the dappled light by the daffodils & crocus's - obviously newly woken from their hibernation & so happy on the wind, they wouldn't settle! I also heard a distant skylark - my favourite bird - the song makes me cry - bucket loads!

And as for Little Larry, well...

Sunday best

Thanks for all the great comments etc for The return of life blip yesterday... I almost blipped possibly the same type of fly, if not the *same* fly - Caught on a crocus - but I try not to repeat myself unless the weather tells me otherwise! ;-)

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.