B&W

The Gyle was todays destination as SWMBO was looking to get some kind of specific make-up.

As she went to go into a certain large chemist type emporium she turned and said "I may be some time".
Although I could see no snow (it was actually very mild) I knew that it was a hint for me to bugger off take the Cygnet for a walk or some such thing.

We went for a coffee and a a muffin.

I also took the opertunity to take a blip (or 3) egged on by The Cygnet - he loves to look at the pictures on the camera after I have taken them.

SWMBO arrived later looking rather 'glam' after having had a makeover (I dread to think how much that cost me) and informed me that the make-up she wanted wasn't in stock
I didn't ask what it was in the carrier bag she had swinging from her wrist - but it looked remarkably like another load of lotions and potions to add to the skip load in the house.

No idea what the beautician did to SWMBO but she took herself off to bed with a headache when we got home.

I am about to go and do some pasta and garlic bread ......... if she doesn't want any - then it is all the more for me!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.