A Wellness epidemic?

Gaffer, being on Rat-Poison, needs to see the micro-vampires on a regular basis for an ''INR'' check.
By 10:00(ish) it's quite usual to be forced to park in B&Q car-park and walk across the road if you have a doctor's/nurse's appointment.
I don't know what possessed me today, but on a whim I thought I'd drive straight into the medical centre car-park. Got a slot without
A) Driving round twice.
B) Waiting for somebody to move.

We got inside and the computer ''Arrivals board'' we check in with announced 2 before her in the queue ... Wronggggg there were hardly 4 folk in there already and the nurse who subsequently dealt with Herself never showed face until it was her turn. The others were summoned by known Doctors.

When we went to the car, I counted at least 8 empty slots in the car-park.

I have never seen the waiting room this empty since the day we  arrived for an 08:30 appointment to find the door still locked, with a queue of 6 waiting to be let in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.