All Thaied up.

It's just dawned on me that there's, probably, a list as long as your arm under the ''Watch this space banner''.
It has, also, dawned on me that I didn't start my ''Before; during; after'' scheme early enough.
This emporium started life as at least 2 premises. Local rumour has it that the units are so expensive one has to be a howling success just to remain in business ''Up the Arcade''.
I know that it/they was/were empty and idle for some considerable time. Last known occupant was a ''Polski sklep spo?ywczy'' which is now in a much cheaper rent area. Prior to that: it's so long ago I haven't a bleeping clue what it has ever been.

Some time ago I did say I'd have to do a census of fooderies around town.
To the left of The Butcher's there's a cafe, stand at their door and you can see The Soup shop , this place has just appeared to the right of the butcher's. We chatted up Mrs butcher, and she reckons it's going to be a Thai themed cafe.
We'll just have to await developments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.