Heights

1. Over the breakfast table I wrap presents for tomorrow. I love doing this. Sometimes I can wrap like an angel, sometimes it's like a fingerless devil wrestling with sellotape. Angel today.

2. From our elevated view we can see the weather literally closing in. It wraps us up, like being in a bottle of lemonade.

3. Later, we walk out to the shop. On the way we take a detour and end up in Mossheights. If you have ever driven on a motorway through Glasgow you will have seen these flats. I have never been so close. It sends my vertiginous senses a twitchin.

4. A long trek home but a cottage pie lies at the end. Pretty smashing cottage pie. For pudding there is valentine cake.

5. In the spirit of the week we watch the Wicker Man. HA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.