Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Red Kite

I didn't get a laugh today or at least in the photographic sense of the challenge.

I went up to Oxfordshire today to see Irene. When I arrived she was having pre lunch glass of wine with half a dozen other ladies in the lounge. I was so happy to see her smile when she recognised me from a distance. It's been too long since I've been to visit!

Maera goes mental.. she knows Irene is there and hunts her out! That woman has slipped every titbit know to a dog under a table!
Irene tells all that the petting dogs that go into the home are boring... They just sit, have no character, and can never replace Maera and Cocao. I actually think she looks forward to the dogs visit more than mine!
I slip back easily into the role she likes me in. I chat with her, tell her off for not walking enough, binned a foot high pile of old newspapers and magazines and really didn't want to leave her there. Life's a bitch!

I left late, the sun was coming down and I just had time to pass by an area, en route, I know is riddled with Kite. I took a bad photo of eleven birds on the ground feeding, on what I suspect is carrion left for them on a shooting estate. This was the best of the few others I took as the light disappeared.

I love today because I've been there. I hate today because I've left Irene behind!

Challenges will resume tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.