Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

What is it?

Back on track tonight with colours. I looked around for ideas and found this.
I'm throwing a challenge ... Any idea what it is?

I'll give the answer tomorrow evening.

It's been a beautiful day and I spent every minute I could in the garden. I've cleared a mountain of stalks, nettles and buttercups. I've probably made a mistake and it'll freeze next week. Maybe I ought to cover the new foliage, that I've exposed in the process, with a little protective straw tomorrow. The dogs, on a rodent hunt, opened up a whole bale in the shed and it's strewn across the entire floor now!

The salad seed I put in on Tuesday has already started to germinate and the first pair of leaves of the mustard seed have shot up. I've sown Basil, cucumbers and courgette today and the first flowers, the tiny 'Little Gem' Marigolds that will help protect my crops from insects, and are so delicate.
A Kolwizia bush was very pot bound from the nursery last year and is now transplanted into a very large pot. I've toyed with the idea of planting it into the soil on the fence line but, if the cows are in the field next door, they help themselves to anything green!

My back is telling me I've done a good days work out there! It's a sweet pain... one which will disappear with a good sleep, and one I deal with happily!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.