Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Time for ?

After a couple of hours plus, folding translucent cranes in the most origami unfriendly paper I posses, Lady Duckwee and I headed for the woods.

The birds are a freedom of choice. The clock is for the challenge... the time spent folding origami birds, the surprisingly little time we took to find the 'right tree' on which to hang them, and time it takes to take photographs and pull off some good shots.

It's been a glorious day, warm and productive. With two unconditional acceptances already received, this brilliant young lass is working towards acceptances to study Graphic Design at Central St.Martins, or preferably, Edinburgh. I believe in her and am sure she'll get there! Time to fly the nest?

After a trip to Reigate to drop off the model and her bicycle, I headed for a succulent meal of roast venison and far too much wine. Thank you, mine hosts, for that was truly delicious.

Satiated and content, I think I'll head for my scratcher!


The colours blip yesterday, well done Graham, was an England rugby shirt on a paused television screen.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.