Happysnaps

By Snaptilyoupop

Hitting Fifty

Hey! I'm 50 blips old today! That snuck up out of nowhere. Time flies when you're enjoying yourself. Inside I still feel about 21 blips old. Just like life

Driving up to Kirrie today for yet more filming but also because we're having a blessing for Danny tomorrow. It'll be nice to catch up with family & friends and also to eat the bad-boy of a cheesecake that I baked last night: bramley apple and caramel cheesecake mmm! It might just turn out to be the World's Greatest Cheesecake

I've not seen the dogs in a week and am looking forward to seeing them go nuts when I get there. There's a line in the poem 'In Memoriam' by Henry Willett that describes a dog's waggy-welcome and although it's written as a eulogy it always makes me smile because it's bang on.

I miss the little wagging tail;
I miss the plaintive, pleading wail;
I miss the wistful, loving glance;
I miss the circling welcome-dance.

Wishing you all a fab weekend filled with lots of wagging and cheesecake
:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.