LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Colour...

29 Day February Challenge

Indoor blip from me today... I'm pretending to be a domestic goddess! My fridge is now defrosted (and clean!) and the freezer is halfway there. I've lived here for eight years and I think I may have defrosted my fridge four times since then. Usually there's water everywhere, wet towels on the floor and all sorts of mess (hence I don't do it till I really HAVE to!) but last night... whilst pulling out the contents I noticed something on top of the freezer... one of these little trays with a hole in the middle so that the water goes into a bowl or something?! Blimey... what a difference! No more wet floor for me!! I am domestically challenged in case you'd not noticed!

I have decided that my flat is a dust ridden tip so today I'm going to clean it like I did when I first moved in. You could have popped in anytime back then and you'd have found me proudly sitting in my lovely clean and tidy flat! Not so these days, I clean when I have visitors coming or if there's an unexpected parental visit, in which case I have the '30-Minute-Mum-Clean' plan which involves shoving everything in a cupboard and pray she doesn't look too hard for anything, attempt to do the dishes which are usually left till I have no clean plates and make the bathroom presentable!

A while ago I changed my bedroom round so the bed is on the opposite wall from the door... apparently this is good feng shui although did you know that your bed shouldn't be in line with the door?! (I'm rolling my eyes now... who thinks up this shit?!) Anyway... it's been like that for months and I'm still not used to it. It gives me more room but it just feels wrong. I'm trying to resist the urge to move it back mainly because I don't think I can bear the dust that's behind it cause I'm still not entirely sure that it's 'right' the wrong way round.

The sitting room is a dust filled room with bunny hair and poo decorating the fireplace amongst all the rest of the clutter. I wish I was one of these minimalistic people who didn't have inane crap lying around cause I can't bear to part with it. My TV is one of these old mahoosive things that is just a bit of an eyesore now also covered in dust and I have a fence to stop Diggers going under the table to chew through the carpet and let the mice in. Does anyone have a REALLY big pot I can borrow?!

So the reason for my spring(!) clean... well yesterday Dotty showed me some of her commercial photos she's done and they're beautiful. Hence she's shamed me into cleaning she wouldn't come and sort my flat out for me, I did ask!

Kitchen is halfway done... I'm even going to move the microwave and see what's lurking underneath it! Wish me luck, it's been a while! Do I really have to clean the cooker? Really? *sigh*

I'm procrastinating now... can you tell?!

Oh... and if you'd like to visit me... come tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.