Elroyofderovers

By Elroyofderovers

Disgusting

Watched the dispatches programme tonight about these ticket resale sites on the web. Now I think everyone knew/suspected that there was shady goings on. But to watch the programme and see exactly what was going on really made me feel pretty angry. I hardly even buy tickets for anything as well.

What they are doing may not be illegal but it is certainly highly immoral and sadly very typical of how things seem to be these days. I for one will NEVER encourage them by giving them my money. But again sadly there seem to be people that even after watching the programme are still willing to buy tickets from them (if the twitter chat is anything to go by).

I really hope the government do something to bring in consumer legislation to stop these type of practises going on. Especially as the sites claim to be fan resale sites.

Check out #TicketScandal on Twitter or watch on 4oD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.