MUNCH'S VIEW OF THE CITY

We went to visit the spot where the view inspired Edvard Munch to paint " The Scream". He saw this view during a sunset and wrote:

"I walked down the path with two friends - the the sun went down - the sky was suddenly blood red - I paused, leaning against to the fence tired to death - over the blue-black fiord and the city was blood and tongues of fire - my friends went on and I was left shivering of anxiety - and I felt a great infinite scream through nature."

If you happen to have some money and are going to New York, you might want to drop by Sotheby's. The 4. version of The Scream is to be sold at auction. The price might be over $80m /£50m.

I guess I should have been taken this shot at sunset and bending over the fence to get more of the fiord, but I was happy to be able to go out of the car, keep my balance and enjoy a bit of fresh air and some sun. I'm home all day long waiting for my foot to get more mobile. 4 weeks left now.

Wish you all a fab weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.