MyRearviewMirror

By joe_cool

Verres et Bulles

Stopped here tonight to get oil for my "Berbère" lamps. Artists have the place now. Gaétan and Julie. Great people. Very Charming.

It used to be my grandfather's general store when the village was much smaller, in the 30's.

It later became my father's poolroom for a while. That's where I learned the game as a 7 or 8 year old. Then it was my uncle's jewelry. After a while, maybe because business was not that good, it was separated in two and he rented half of it for a second-hand clothes business. Then people needed second-hand clothes more than jewelry and it took the whole place, my uncle had to move the business into his house.

Later it became a beauty parlor. Finally it was moved to its present location, on the site of the Acadian Museum in Bonaventure to be used as an artists/souvenir boutique open year round: Verres et Bulles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.