Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Skyline

It's been a busy few days so apologies for not being able to keep up with blip. I've had a fun 24 hours though. After going out with work colleagues last night I was feeling a tiny bit worse for wear this morning. V suggested we go for a bike ride and we decided to cycle to Jesmond for lunch. The joy about cycling to Jesmond is that it is all down hill, the pain about about cycling back from Jesmond is that it is all up hill. It was also much colder and windier than we banked on and my legs are going to hurt tomorrow.

I originally blipped a weird tree we saw on the way home but as I was coming back from Morrisons this evening the sky turned pretty special. I dumped my shopping in the kitchen, ran down the street, and took this picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.