Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Favourite Things

The big Indian cook continues and this is a selection of some of my favourite spices. My friend J and I bought ludicrous amounts of saffron when we were in Egypt earlier this year and I still have no idea how I can use all it all. Apparently it is worth more than its weight in gold so if all else fails maybe I can send it to some cash4saffron service in the post.

Last night I attempted Chicken Pulao which didn't look great (therefore no photo!) but tasted lovely. This was the first time I'd used star anise and the smell is something else. This morning an offer came up on groupon for an Indian cooking class so my friend P and I are looking forward to learning how to cook Indian food the proper way. Hopefully there will be some tasty blips to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.