A time for everything

By turnx3

Fruit pizza

Saturday
We take Laura to University tomorrow (Miami University in Oxford, Ohio), so today (as well as several evenings this week) I have fixed meals I know she loves, finishing with fruit pizza, which she had been asking me for a week or so to make before she left!

While she was busy packing, I was shortening trousers and pyjama legs for her - she's rather on the short side. Its my fault of course that I left them all till the last minute. A couple of pairs of jeans she'd had for months, but knowing that she wouldnt really need them over the summer, I kept putting it off! We did take some time off in the afternoon however to get out and enjoy the beautiful weather, with a walk at the Nature Center.

Yesterday was my father-in-law's 80th birthday, and Roger's sister was holding a big party for him today - thats what I hate about being so far away - missing out on big occasions like that - I missed my Dad's 90th as well. I mean we were over for four weeks in June/July, but we couldnt be over at this time because of taking Laura to college. Anyway, we were there in spirit - Happy Birthday, Bernard.

Just been watching the Olympics - watching Michael Phelps get his 8th gold medal! Much as I've enjoyed watching his quest for history, I've found the U.S. Olympics coverage so restrictive, virtually all we've seen is gymnastics, swimming, diving and beach volleyball. I understand thats where their major strengths are, but I should have enjoyed seeing a wider variety. Having said that, I've spent more time than I should infront of the box as it is!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.