probably definately

By chole33

Snow-prise

The best weathermen predicted a light dusting of snow. We got 3-5 inches. After several days of emergency blips I decided I had better get out and take a decent picture before work.

While getting ready for work and taking pictures I noticed this burnt rubber smell. I also noticed that Taku had freaked out about something and trampled down most of the snow in the backyard. I probably wandered around the house smelling things for a half hour before giving up and going to work. I was worried all day that there was something wrong and that I wouldn't have a house when I got home.

I solved the mystery when I got home - skunk. I don't know why it smelled like burnt rubber in the morning, but it was definitely skunk when I got home. Stupid dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.