probably definately

By chole33

Painful

Well that was painful. But I still had a damn good time. Only at a Mammoth game can you get slaughtered that badly and still have everyone cheering so loudly your ears hurt. The score was 1-11 at half-time. I guess you could say it wasn't our night. We were a bit better in the second half, almost matching the number of goals for a 10-21 final score.

We were 6-0 going into the night, playing Calgary who were two games behind and in 2nd place. You could say it was a very feisty night. There were actually no real fights because the refs kept breaking them up before they really got going. The closest we got was our backup goalie (in what I think is the only couple minutes he has played this season) didn't like the way someone was standing in his crease. He soundly corrected the guy of the error in his ways. I think he'll do! Although we did discover that switching your cheering from 'Levis' to 'Lewis' is a bit tough. I think we are going to need a nickname.

I like this shot because you can feel the tension. If I am not mistaken this is two of our defenders during a 3-on-5 power play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.