SeaThreePeeO

By seathreepeeo

Rebels

Without a cause.

Took my youngest to yet another birthday party this afternoon. Seriously, at five she has a far more active social life than myself.

So I grasped the opportunity to pop into town and get the last few items for my hospital bag. Since Peacocks has now closed I decided to go to Sainsburys and take advantage of their 25% off clothing and accessories promotion to buy my knickers.

Since I have been suffering terribly with Carpal Tunnel Syndrome where the symptoms range from tingling numbness to severe burning, I decided to use one of their small trolleys instead of a basket.

Having gathered my five items I pushed my trolley to the Basket Only till. Where I was viciously repremanded by the checkout girl.

Get me, bringing down society one rule at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.