The castle

Hurtling today - bagged cards, delivered cards, coffee-ed with friends, had my hair restored to its natural colour and shape and now we're off to see George Clooney.
An amazing light and strange clouds on my journey home back across the mountain - I live under those clouds somewhere! The stack is all that remains of a McCarthy tower house, once guarding Dunmanus Bay. I once had to break it to an excited American family who were looking for directions to the castle that what read as castle on the map did not actually mean something splendid and Disneyish. It has a certain charm though.

Thanks for all the interest and comments re Granny Grace and Grandpa Joe- I enjoyed thinking about them again, and they were an interesting and charismatic couple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.