New Growth

Today is Arvin and my twenty second wedding anniversary. Neither one of us was really prepared for the day. When we got married we had already lived together almost twelve years, so our anniversary is kind of blended with our move together anniversary which happens in June. We sort of forget until the day arrives. And the day after is Arvin's younger daughter's birthday. That kind of slipped by too so we were busy gathering cards for her. It's her 50th so we decided to give her multiple cards and checks like we did her sister five years ago. So we got it all together and headed to the postal outlet store to get the package off quickly. That turned out to be a joke. It seems the US Mail has slipped considerably since last we looked. We could have gotten the package to her on Monday via Fedex for $80. Er... not so much. And the Priority Mail now takes a week instead of four days. We opted for that anyhow.

Then we ate breakfast out together and did a bunch of shopping at Costco and Haggens. When we got home I decided to take a quick blip photo. I went on the deck to take another view photo in the rain when this caught my eye. It is one of the two large flat pots we have that are filled with sedums. It is beginning to sprout new growth and the color is magical. So here you have new growth. Take a look at the large version for more detail.

I spent the afternoon in the studio finishing two new paintings to get ready for a show. You can see them on my Fine Art Website. Then I put hanging equipment on all the recent paintings I've done of the local area around me. The show will be called "Close to Home" and will be at the Colophon Cafe downstairs. I'll be hanging it on the evening of the 29th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.