Looking out the window on a rainy day

This morning my friend Helen picked me and our friend Eve up on the way to Jimmie's house for a meeting of the Palette Princesses. That's our women artists' book club. There were six of us today. We met at 10 in the morning so Eve could attend a class in the afternoon at the community college. We all brought brunch goodies and had a great time together during which we barely discussed this month's book. Typical of our meetings. And so much fun!

Had an odd occurrence regarding my contribution to the food. I made deviled eggs. Last night I put ten eggs in cold water, brought it to a boil, let it cook awhile, and then turned off the heat. Later I put them in the fridge. So this morning I began cracking them and making the filling from their yolks. Here's the weird part. Three of them were raw! Not cooked even a tiny bit. The rest were fully cooked. What the heck?! Have you ever heard of that happening? Totally crazy. So we had seven deviled eggs. That was enough it turned out.

I would have included a picture of us all but I forgot to take my camera. That never happens either. Sounds like the universe is in weird in Ann's life mode. ;-) But the gathering was not weird. Just wonderful and happy with lots of laughter and good talk. I love my art girlfriends!

I walked part way home because Helen was late for an appointment. As I got out of the car it began to blow and pour. I rushed home and decided to blip the rainy view through our dining room window. Since I'm goofing around with HDR lately I decided to do that to the view. Here it is. Check out the large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.