wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Smokin'

Today was another hot one, topping 36°C mid-afternoon. It's also been windy with very low humidity, so unsurprisingly there have been some bushfires going on. This afternoon the sun turned orange as the smoke from a fire in Meadowbank spread over the city. As far as I know there hasn't been any losses to property from anything, and they've been downgraded, so hopefully that's it for this summer's bushfire season. Cool change is coming now, there's a cooling breeze, and tomorrow will be back to normal. Then I'll be able to stick all my postcards back on the wall - blu-tak really doesn't like the heat...

But now I need to get back to writing 500 words about why I want to study my next (hopeful) thing. Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.