wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Long Way to the Top

I'm getting in early today, not leaving my blip until the last minute. Of course I'll probably now take a million photos at some point today and swap, but at least it's done for the moment.

Hot one today. I'm just sitting round doing some work and study and stuff, but it's pretty warm indeed. Have to go out later, will be taking my parents' air-conned car methinks. The thermometer in the kitchen reckons it's about 28°C in there, the verandah's reading 40°C outside in the shade, but I've always been a littel dubious about that one. This is fairly typical weather for Feb though - schools go back, there's a few hot days, then it turns into autumn in mid-March.

And for you Australians with macs, this is the best weather widget I've found - it's linked to the BOM and always matches their info, unlike some of the others out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.