Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A ginger headed pure white neighbourhood cat.

As I walked home from the Baptist Church after a happy time of Christian fellowship, I pondered over what I could blip today. Allen had talked about the currency of Spirit, being love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, gentleness, faithfulness and self control. These are the Fruit of the Holy Spirit. All useful qualities for us blippers too.
The sense of freedom blipping opens up, is awesome, and I try to give my focus to what is local and beautiful, against what is a very Victorian, poor and drab coloured background.The building materials are stone, grey, black and brown, all good earthy shades.
I love this place ,but I am happiest surrounded by greens, blues and a rainbow of colours. The woods on a sunny day is my idea of a nice place.
Then suddenly I saw this delightful cat, who was at the time, literally with a quivering mouth, bird watching with a passion!
I kept my distance, not wanting to cause the cat to run away.
After a pause, I managed to befriend this good natured neighbourhood cat,
and after some enchanting cat head rolling and kind words,blips were taken and this is the result.
Minimal editing effects were used to bring in light, on this low light afternoon. I added a gentle wash of pale blue for the sky.
Picasa is helpful in this respect, and I think the essence of the moment has been captured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.