Deller

A productive morning. Inspired bya piece of fantastic TV I caught up with on iplayer, booked some train tickets for a little London trip in May to catch the Jeremy Deller show at The Hayward Gallery before it ends. Unfortunate timing of other stuff means I miss the opportunity to see the event with Luke Haines and Simon Garfield celebrating the life of wrestler Adrian Street (that's him on the right in this celebrated album cover, for starters) but you can't have everything. Exhibition looks great and he seems like possibly the nicest man in the world. Roll on May 11th.

Elsewhere, sorted out a backlog of photographs to send to grandparents which took far longer than I ever imagined and took my girls swimming down the local baths for the first time in a long while. They did great.

Music, two bits today. Firstly, been listening to a stream of the new Peter Broderick album, like it a lot. And, secondly, I could hardly talk about Jeremy Deller without leaving you with a little acid brass could I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.