middleman

By middleman

Alone

OK, so my family have been away for one day and already I found myself up after midnight arranging some sinister kids' toys for blip purposes. These came from work (I work with pre-schoolers, not in some bizarre props workshop, don't worry) and what exactly they were doing in amongst the standard dolls house figures and furniture or where they came from I really do have no idea. They are completely freaky - why no faces ? What have you done with their features, you twisted toy manufacturers?

They remind me of something that could have come from any of a number of David Cronenberg movies. They are just wrong. Talking of David Cronenberg, reminds me of a classic track from 1994 by Bomb The Bass. (Wee musical bonus, for those who prefer something a bit more mellow, there's a suitably laidback remix here by everyone's Austrians of choice, Kruder & Dorfmeister)

Right, early blip, day of options and opportunities ahead, best get out there so I don't end up wasting all this time and doing nowt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.