It Started Down Under

By dirk

Flight Day

Today my girlfriend and I packed our bags and suitcases and drove to Düsseldorf International airport with the parents of my girlfriend. There we parked the car in an impossible parking space and got into the departure hall of the airport where we had lunch and got emotionally ready for the departure of my girlfriend to Beijing China.

Even though I know that she will have a great time there, I was still sad to see her go. It was an emotion mixed with pride of my girl going abroad to do good things and enrich herself in a unique way in this unique environment.

After she had left and we had waved her out all the way from the roof of the airport, I was left alone in the airport. I played a game on the DS, walked around a bit, had a drink and went through security. Not once did they ask for my passport, and I was able to board the airplane towards Salzburg without any problems.

I took this photo from the flying airplane, my seat near the wing gave me an enchanting view over the cities covered by the dark blanket of night. The streetlights run through the landscape like vanes. I could not stop smiling for the full 1h15 flight.

My parents welcomed me at Salzburg airport and we drove to Ferienpark Vorauf where I saw the first snow of this short upcoming skiing holiday. We played a (long) game of Phase 10 before I got to go to bed. Well, actually it was the couch, but it slept pretty well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.