Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Old Dash!

This has been such a familiar sight to me for nearly 8 years. I've spent many many hours with this view in front of me, know every little nuance of how every switch works, and can position any of the switches without even looking at them (proved by the fact that the dashboard light that lights up all but the main display conked out ages ago, but I can still set heating and so on).

Tonight was the last night that I went to pick up the Wonderspouse from the bus in our old and much-loved car. It was the last night I'd disturb the neighbours with the squealing alternator belt, and the last night I'd park up our Wagon R+ and go inside for supper.

As far as the rest of the day goes, I took it relatively easy again, although I felt better than yesterday. I did also make sure that all the insurance and money etc. was in place ready for car swap day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.