Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Reflections: Rooksbury Mill Park

A busy day of doing not a lot. An evening wonder around the local nature reserve just round the corner which I hadn't been to for a while. The council have put up some new board-walks so it's possible to get all the way round without getting wet. Lots of people about including several with cameras hoping to spot a kingfisher which is seen there regularly.

Had a play with the Big Stopper I bought from John @ LPH when I was up there which was fun. 30 seconds definitely flattens out the ripples in the water.

The park is very nice for walking around, but not that inspiring photographically, so although today's theme is reflections I was concentrating more on the sky. There are reflections in there though.

Some of the reflections of the birds on the water were good here. A couple of alternatives for today are on my BlipFolio here and here.

Tomorrow's theme: Round

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.