Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Round: Money

A busy day at work needing to get bits and pieces sorted for people meant a late evening drive home on a fairly empty motorway. Late home so on my backup plan for this one rather than my original idea of opening up an old hard disk. I think this came out fairly well though.

Coins are something we have around us all the time but never normally look at closely. I throw anything under 20p into a jar and take them to the bank occasionally. Bit of a nice surprise when you count it all up, and I always try and treat myself to something special when I do.

Sorting out for this photo I looked at them a bit. The 5p and 10p were changed quite recently, though I was amazed to find some of the 2p pieces were from the early 1970's (oldest I found was 1971), so older than me!

Tomorrow's theme: Curves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.