Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Magical Malham

It was a bit of a wildlife bonanza today. I spotted a wren, a peewit, two robins (up real close), four lambs (spring is here!), a lama, some highland cattle and a male deer.
I can't speak of today's mission. If I write it down it might not come true but it's looking promising and I promise of a full update tomorrow.

I took this blip on the top of Malham Cove looking down into the village. In simple terms Malham Cove is a dry waterfall that was eroded away by a glacier millions of years ago. At 70m high its great white washed wall of limestone is an awe inspiring spectacle, a creation carved by nature on a grand scale. Climbing to the top and enjoying the view, watching the birds swoop down into the valley is probably the best way to spend a Sunday morning. Even in dull, dank weather I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else.

And that's todays one through the looking glass.

PS: I'll put some 'near blips' on my blipfolio tomorrow including the one I took lying on my belly looking down Malham Cove. It gave me mega jelly leg syndrome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.