It Started Down Under

By dirk

Winter Slope with Family

What a bright, clear sky today! We left early to be on the snowy slopes of the Steinplatte before 9am. It was not busy at all, we could ski around in peace and had a great time. Just look at this view! That is what motivates me to go skiing.

We had a great time today, having fun on the ski's, overtaking each other and being daredevils at bumpy slopes. My dad was shoveled once by another skier and then hit by a snowboard. He was not hurt thanks to his helmet; a great investment as it turned out now!

We had lunch at the Stallenalm as is usual. I enjoyed Grillwürsten mit pommes frites since I already had the Almburger (a huge crunchy hamburger) yesterday. After this meal we got back to the Steinplatte and skied some more until the snow got a bit sloppy from the sun and my face was burnt. We skied back to the car in the valley car park and went home for a warm shower (but not too long, because the boiler had a limited capacity!).

This evening we had dinner at Edelweiss, the restaurant where we go every year to end a great skiing holiday. My dad and I took the Edelweiss Spezialplatter. A huge dish with 10 pieces of meat, or was it 12? And lots of vegetables and potato dishes. I was stuffed by the time we got home and played a game of Skipbo before going to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.