Willow catkins

Today the sun shone first things, then clouded over then appeared at intervals for a few minutes at a time.

The birds sang - they must think spring is coming! There are snowdrops and crocuses in our garden and these catkins on the small weeping Willow (Salix) shrub in my neighbours garden - so here they are for today's blip.

Cannon Hall, where I met up with my family, was packed with people and the staff in the cafe were coping wondrously well, even though they were obviously very, very tired. A short walk to the small pond in the Fairyland Grotto and then back home to read the paper. My dad's cold of several weeks seems to have come back and he didn't feel too well. I'm not sure why he didn't say anything before we set out on our short walk.

It was a very early start for me and I'm heading for bed any time shortly to read and then sleep. Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.