Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Spring is coming

It's only one week ago that I stood in the middle of icemountains in Hindeloopen, today was quite the opposite: I stood in the sun with a feeling of spring all around me.

It is my fathers birthday today and after the coffeevisit, lunch and so on, we went outside. I was prepared for that...I brought all my photogear with me.
We went to Drouwenerzand, to a sand-plain, where I was busy for about one hour making pictures. I knew it wasn't the right time and the right light, but I had fun anyway. I considered it as a useful locationscouting. I will go back there on a dawn- or duskpatrol in the near future.

After the fresh air the birthdayparty went on, with a familydinner in a chinese restaurant in Stadskanaal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.