Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Don't laugh

No don't!
It was such a lovely sunny day earlier and I was so happy marvelling at the bluey blueness of the blue sky and the fabulousness of not wearing a cardy when I hung out the washing and wondering about the amazing disappearing skills of Dylan The World's Friendliest Dog (the fact that he's getting very big and hairy and looks rather like a black bear and makes children scream doesn't seem to deter him nor does his amazing ability to run out in front of cars as if they aren't there) ... I was so happy being dizzy that I thought I could take a photo anytime. Any time at all. And then I got wrapped up in stuff and the sun went in and there was dinner to cook and twenty (maybe twenty-five) emails to answer and washing to get in and the dopey dog to feed that I didn't get to take a photo before dark and then we rememebered that Tess has a spelling test tomorrow and has to talk about somewhere she'd like to go (and has had 2 weeks to think of somewhere - yet we'd done nothing about it) and then there were more emails and...

...and so I had this really dumb idea to go outside with a torch and try to get the crocuses / croci to open up again. Well they didn't and anyway holding a torch in your teeth in the cold and dark and kneeling on slugs and trying not to laugh ain't really good for focus and it's a crazy thing to do anyway and so on and so forth.


That'll be a stream of consciousness then!.
Crocus focus shmocus.

You laughed didn't you?

In other news:
I did this: Flash: oo-arr! Your West Country Needs You

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.