One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Kitchen Radio

There was much catching up to do on the phone upon my return from my trip. And so, the day was spent almost entirely in the kitchen. The star of the day, was the new (not that new, any more) internet radio, which kept me entertained all through.

A back blip from my visit to Delhi.

Sorry KirstieG, I did not get the Sonos, despite your enthusiastic recommendation. This one, a Pure Avanti, has an iPhone dock and DAB (digital radio) and FM receiver and hooks into my media library over my home wireless network.

I never got around to that glamorous shoot of the kitchen upgrade from my December 'break'. Please come back to see the 'work in progress' shot from just before new year, in a few minutes. I will link that back blip from here.

The back blip of the kitchen upgrade is now uploaded. It is purely of a documentary nature. I'll attempt a brochure type shot, soon.

The bicycle got a long overdue cleaning too.

But commenting / responding did not make much headway. I will come around.

Hope you all have had / are having a good weekend, friends.

PS. I haven' abandoned the SLR, so much as I'm trying to prove to myself that photography is less about the camera and more about the eye (however imperfect, it might be)


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.