Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Wilted

I feel a bit like this crocus tonight! I've had a really busy day watching the boys footballing. My youngest played this morning in a friendly against an academy with my eldest reffing his first game. My son's team won 5-0 and they played extremely well. My eldest son was a great ref too and seemed to enjoy himself. This afternoon I watched my middle son in a cup match which they also won 1-0, fortunately they scored the winning goal just before extra time!

After all the footy I shot to the supermarket to fetch some food to see us through the next couple of days and then went home and we had a take-away pizza. It was so nice to not have to cook after watching all that footy. The footy was then on the tele so we watched the Liverpool match because we hadn't quite watched enough footy today!!! Liverpool won on penalties which pleased my youngest and myself :-)

Another weekend over, another beautiful, mild day.

This is the same crocus that I blipped yesterday and looks very different after spending the day in a vase. It is still beautiful and the petals have become translucent. Thanks to everyone for their comments yesterday and for the 20 stars I received ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.