Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Hayley

This is my lovely niece Hayley who will be 16 tomorrow. Tonight we went out for a family meal to celebrate her birthday. Hayley is the only granddaughter out of 10 grandchildren on my husband's side of the family. I cannot believe that she will be 16 as I can still remember the first time I saw her. We travelled up in appalling conditions to visit her in Wales. While we were in the hospital about 3 inches of snow settled on the car. The journey took twice as long as usual and we did a 360 degree spin on the way home but it was worth it as she was the first of my nephews and nieces and very much loved and awaited.

So I would like to say to a very special girl - Happy Birthday and best wishes for the future.

The rest of the day has been spent cleaning, food shopping and taxiing 'the boys' to and from the Shrewsbury Town match. I really don't know where the last week has gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.