Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

A Mixed Bag

The title refers to the weather we've experienced in the last twenty-four hours -- rain, sleet, snow, and sunshine. The sunshine was on and off several times today, but it was never warm -- thanks to the cruel nor-easter that was blowing. We didn't get the full effect of it until we went to Boulevard Park in the afternoon. Everyone was swaddled in layers of clothing, except for one topless (male) jogger.

We were glad to take shelter in Woods Coffee for a hot drink before returning home, where we enjoyed watching Moliere in the basement theater.

I found it difficult to choose between this photo and a similar one without the cyclists, so I included the other in my Flickr photo stream.

Cynthia and I were both battling bugs yesterday. I took the path of least resistance by sleeping a lot, and felt much better today. C is made of sterner stuff, and valiantly stayed at the helm of her laptop, researching her genealogy and blipping. Faithful followers of my journal may have noted my absence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.