Replacing waste water mains

Back on my bike to work today. A bit coughy and definitely cruise mode. No little 'chase' light flashed in my brain when another cyclist appeared in my sights or passed me. I'm sure Pixelsmith understands ;-)

I don't have to bike past my local wastewater mains replacement project. I no longer have a supermarket up the road (they are rebuilding it) and I take my car to the doc on the basis that if I could bike I wouldn't need to go. This is near to home but doesn't directly affect me. I believe my *ahem* waste takes a different route to it's destination.

I have my eye on another epic tramp this coming weekend. The description includes the line "..includes a short fixed rope section around waterfall, then opening out into an attractive alpine valley...".

Sounds wonderful but I need to be in top form to seriously consider a big day in the hills. Realistically my body might not be quite ready and I won't have quite finished my antibiotics. I'm holding the idea lightly.

Disappearing into the country was just what I needed yesterday afternoon. Last week was intense with earthquake related things and a little respite was the tonic I needed.

Now to clean up after my wrestling match with a crayfish/lobster in the kitchen. Tough but I'll have to eat crayfish and salad for lunch tomorrow ;-)

Yesterday's red door

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.