The back fence

I'm growing a native Clematis on my back fence. They can be tricky to grow. In the bush their roots are protected from sun and heat by other plants. I was warned they are difficult to grow.

I carefully chose where to plant this to maximise the protection of another leafy plant. For some reason my Clematis loves its location. It's growing like it's on speed and if it was a Triffid I'd be in trouble, dead by morning ;-)

There is still a lot of fence showing but it's leafy green presence is increasing. Today I present the play of light, shade and a wee peep through the fence.

Super nice large

Somewhere during my poke around the garden taking photos and picking beans, something has reacted with my inner forearms and left me red and itchy :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.