The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Guilt

After reading the article that DawnC so nicely provided yesterday, a sudden attack of guilt has made me change the way I shop. The only reason I shop at Waitrose is because I'm lazy. I am lucky enough to have the following independent stores in Farnham: greengrocer (pictured), butcher, deli and chemist.

So today, I managed to do all my shopping for the week in all of these and didn't once step foot inside a supermarket of any kind. I hold my hands up to going to Starbucks but that would be a step too far.

Not only do I feel a lot less guilty but I also managed to save money and received a lot more pleasant and friendly service from eager owners rather than dispassionate members of corporate employment.

I shall be doing this all the time now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.